Home International Nobel Prize 2022

Nobel Prize 2022

Nobel Prize for literature awarded to French writer Annie Ernaux


  • Nobel Prize in Literature awarded to French writer Anne Arnaux
  • Annie has written about 40 books, 90% of which are in French, some in English.
  • The Nobel Prize is awarded by the Swedish Academy

Nobel Prize 2022: This year’s Nobel Prize in Literature has been awarded to French author Anne Arnaux. The Nobel Committee said that 82-year-old Ernax talks on serious issues in very simple language. Along with courage, there is also a sense of courage in his writing. He has included every class and class in his writings. The Swedish Academy’s Permanent Secretary Matt Malm announced the winner on 6 October in Stockholm, Sweden. Annie has written about 40 books. 90% of these are in French. Some were translated into English. These include Passion Simple, La Palace, The Years, A Frozen Woman, Happenings and Do What or the Else.

The Nobel Prize is awarded by the Swedish Academy and is worth 10 million Swedish kronor (£807,000). Last year was won by Tanzanian novelist Abdulrajak Gurnah. The Nobel Prizes, given since 1901, recognize achievement in literature, science, peace, and later economics. Past literary winners have included novelists such as Ernest Hemingway, Gabriel García Márquez and Toni Morrison, poets such as Lewis Gluck, Pablo Neruda, Joseph Brodsky and Rabindranath Tagore, and playwrights including Harold Pinter and Eugene O’Neill.

Three scientists got Nobel for Physics

Nobel Prize For Physics

Image Source : INDIATV

Nobel Prize For Physics

On October 4, three scientists were jointly awarded the Nobel Prize for Physics. These three scientists have received the Nobel for their excellent work in the field of quantum mechanics. The names of the three scientists are Allen Aspect, John F. Clauser and Anton Zillinger. Alain Aspect is from France, while John F. Klauser and Anton Zillinger are from the US and Australia.

Nobel for chemistry also given to 3 scientists

Nobel Prize For Chemistry

Image Source : INDIATV

Nobel Prize For Chemistry

The prize for chemistry was given to three scientists on 5 October. Their names are Carolyn Bertozzi, Morton Medel and Barry Sharpless. He has been awarded the Nobel Prize “for the development of click chemistry and bioorthogonal chemistry”. Let us tell you that Barry Sharpless has received the Nobel Prize for the second time. He won the Nobel in Chemistry in 2001.

Svante Pabo received the Nobel Prize in Medicine

Nobel Prize For Medicine

Image Source : INDIATV

Nobel Prize For Medicine

The Nobel Prize in Medicine for the year 2022 was awarded to Swedish scientist Svante Paabo for his discovery on ‘the evolution of humans’. Nobel Committee Secretary Thomas Perlman announced the winner of the prize on 3 October at the Karolinska Institutet in Stockholm, Sweden. Pabo led the research to compare the ‘genomes’ of modern humans and our near-endangered species, Neanderthals and Denisovans. Through research, it was shown what kind of relationship there is between these species.

Latest World News


Tears in Meghan Markle’s eyes, Prince Harry talking about family, teaser of new documentary Viral

Harry & Meghan Netflix Teaser: A docuseries (documentary web series) based on the real characters of the British royal...

How was the government formed in Nepal? Nepali Congress, which won 55 seats, started discussion on this.

Nepal Election Results: The counting of votes for the parliamentary elections held in Nepal is going on. Out...

Ban removed from porn, this oldest profession… Mia Khalifa wants ‘revolutionary’ change in adult industry

Washington: Porn star Mia Khalifa has raised the demand for change in the adult industry. He said that the adult film industry is...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Cameroon Stun Brazil But Crash Out Of World Cup | football news

Vincent Aboubakar headed in a stoppage-time winner and was then sent off as Cameroon claimed a memorable 1-0 victory over favorites Brazil at the...

Switzerland Edge Serbia In Feisty Clash To Make World Cup Last 16 | football news

Switzerland booked a last-16 showdown with Portugal at the World Cup on Friday after a 3-2 win over Serbia in a bad-tempered match secured...

Dani Alves Sets Brazil Record For Being Oldest Male Player At World Cup | football news

Dani Alves during the match against Cameroon.© AFPDani Alves became the oldest player to represent Brazil at the men's World Cup as the 39-year-old...

Pele Has Respiratory Infection, But Doing ‘Better’: Doctors | football news

Brazilian football legend Pele, who was hospitalized this week amid ongoing cancer treatments, has developed a respiratory infection, but is in stable condition and...

Recent Comments